The Patriot Resource TV Series

BBC Atlas of the Natural World
Spirits of the Jaguar:
Originally aired: 1996
Approximately 196 minutes

In Central America and the Caribbean , everything is vibrant and colorful - from tropical rainforests teeming with wildlife to the paradise islands and rich coral reefs to the top of smoking volcanoes. The area boasts more species of spectacular plants and animals than anywhere else on the globe, many of them unique to the region. Here the Maya, Taino and Aztecs once reigned, enjoying the natural riches all around them and appeasing their bloodthirsty gods. This series reveals the dramatic relationships that exist here between the native inhabitants, the wildlife and the environment.
•  The Forging of a New World
•  Forest of the Maya
•  Hunters of the Caribbean Sea
•  The Fifth World of Aztecs

Buy the BBC Atlas of the Natural World: Spritis of the Jaguar DVD Now!
Buy the BBC Atlas of the Natural World: Western Hemisphere and Antarctica DVD Now!

Copyright © 1999-2019; Scott Cummings, All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.